SSE Achieves ISO 9001:2008 Certification

June 26, 2014:  Through National Quality Assurance (NQA), a leading independent globally accredited certification body, Systems Service Enterprises, Inc. (SSE) has achieved ISO 9001:2008 certification.  SSE’s commitment to quality, customer service and continual improvement is what drove the company to pursue ISO 9001:2008 certification over the past year, refining and documenting all processes for the development and delivery of their products and services to conform to International Standards, according to President and CEO, Elizabeth Niedringhaus.

“SSE strives for excellence in everything we do, with quality being the foundation of our company,” said Niedringhaus.  “As our quality policy states, our goal is to consistently deliver exceptional customer service and defect-free solutions on time, on budget – every time!  Undergoing the ISO certification process, we have established and implemented a quality management system that encompasses all of our core process from upfront sales to final service delivery and ongoing support.  Implementing standard operating procedures that conform to the highest available quality standards in the world today was our way of ensuring we could achieve our both our short and long term goals and objectives.  Our client’s satisfaction is the key to our success!  And quality service delivery is job number 1!”

Now that SSE has achieved this certification, they continue to undergo a series of both internal and external audits of its standardized procedures to maintain certification and drive the quality system forward with continuous improvement, thus getting the most out of the standard.  Their ISO Management Representative and newly appointed Quality Assurance Specialist, Robin Harber, is managing this effort for SSE.

About NQA
NQA is a leading global independently accredited certification body (registrar), providing assessments (audits) of organizations to various Management System Standards since 1988. Headquartered in Acton, Massachusetts, NQA, USA was established in 1992 as a joint venture between National Quality Assurance (NQA), Limited (headquartered in London, England) and National Technical Systems, Inc. (located in Calabasas, CA, NASDQ: NTSC).

NQA, USA has expertise in many diverse industries including aerospace, telecommunications, electronics, information technology, professional services, transportation and distribution, automotive, plastics, metal and machinery, foods and supply chain management. This expansive expertise means NQA, USA can offer its clients a single point of contact saving them time, as well as an experienced and competent staff based throughout the US to provide local attention. NQA’s worldwide operations are accredited to perform management systems registrations by ANSI – ANAB (American National Standards Institute/Registrar Accreditation Board), UKAS (United Kingdom Accreditation Service) and various other regional and industry-specific oversight bodies.

ISO 9001
ISO 9001 is an International Quality Management System Standard that specifies requirements within which an organization demonstrates its ability to consistently provide product or service to meet customer and legal requirements, enhancing customer satisfaction and opening the way to continual improvement. The requirements are intended to be applicable to all organizations, regardless of type, size or product/service provided. Globally more than one million organizations have implemented ISO 9001 Management Systems (50,000 organizations in North America).

ISO 9001 was originally published in 1987 by the International Organization for Standardization, a worldwide federation of national standards bodies, headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. The Organization was founded in 1946 to develop a common set of standards for manufacturing, trade and communications. Today more than 150 countries are members, each with a representative. The representative for the United States is the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). In addition to ISO 9001, more than 17,000 other ISO standards exist. ISO 9001:2008 is the current version of this standard.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

please include GTM- in the beginning

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.